IPL 2017: BCCI Announces Fixtures For The Indian Premier League

BCCI announced IPL season 10 schedule

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday announced the fixtures for the upcoming Indian Premier League 2017 season with the opening match scheduled to be held at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad on April 5, 2017.

The match will see defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad play last year’s runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore. The stadium will also see the final, on May 21.The tournament will be played spread over 47 days across 10 venues, a BCCI release said.

The schedule has been designed with each team playing 14 matches – seven of them at home venues.

The season will also witness IPL returning to Indore for the first time since 2011, the release added.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s